Skip to main content

Testimonials

Review us on:

J.R. H. – Santa Clarita, CA – 9/26/2021

Visited Sonoma from Los Angeles for my 40th birthday celebration and hired Laurel’s Catering for a private home dinner experience with 9 guests.
5 stars is not enough for Laurel and her team.  From the time I contacted her for a quote about 4 months before until the minute her team arrived, Laurel was very responsive and attentive to the needs of the event.  She personalized a menu for our group that was outstanding – some appetizers to munch on before dinner, a summer salad with avocado and corn, pork with a cherry glaze, chicken milenese, mashed potatoes, sauteed greens, truffles (with a port to accompany) and a tres leches cake.  Her team arrived on time and prepared the food at appropriate times.  Everything was flavorful and went together.  The port and truffles matched perfectly.  I really can’t say enough.  The team was personable and responsive and made sure our wine glasses were never empty.

Dario L. – New York, NY – 7/21/2020

Laurel’s catering was absolutely the right choice. We were staying in the area, and the hotel we were with offered a partner meal program through Laurel.
Laurel set us up with an amazing meal, ribs to die for, potato salad that had a few pleasant surprises, and all the fixings to for along side. we were pleasantly stuffed, and saved the cookies for coffee in the morning, no regrets!

Donell M. – Vallejo, CA – 6/8/2020

Laurel & Matt catered all the food for my 50th birthday party this weekend. They designed the entire menu to fit my taste and were so easy to work with.
They arrived at our home on time and the buffet table was beautiful. Every bit of food they brought was absolutely delicious and plentiful! All my friends and family loved the food. I would highly recommend them for your event.

Milena R. – Napa, CA – 8/6/2019

We used Laurel’s Catering for our wedding party and have nothing but amazing and positive things to say about her! Run by her- and her husband who’s the chef, Laurel’s catering is simply the best.
They were extremely reliable, always stayed in close communication with us, and met with us several times to go over the menu and all the details. Laurel was fabulous to work with! The food was delicious and all our guests were raving about the food. Even two months later, people are still saying how great the food was! Laurel can make anything and everything and has so many options to offer your event. We highly highly recommend Laurel’s catering for anyone needing catering services! You will not be disappointed! Laurel is the sweetest lady, so kind, and really went above and beyond for our event. We are so thankful we found her and her husband!!

Kate M. – San Francisco, CA – 4/30/2019

Absolutely amazing. Where do I start. Last June Laurel and Matt catered our “after the wedding BBQ”. The food was out of this world. Truly, every guest was blown away.
This was more than just a catering job. They took care of everything from food , servers, rentals and all the set up and break down. We live up a steep driveway so maneuvering tables , chairs, umbrellas and food was quite a task. They did it all from set up to break down. I have never had Ribs or chicken like Matt’s. The quality and flavor was superb. People are still talking about the shrimp , salads and pies. Each and every item was unique and delicious. The service and food were incredible but the best part was working with Laurel and Matt.

Susan M. – Honolulu, HI – 4/16/2018

Our daughter found Laurel’s on Yelp for my husband’s 70th birthday party. Laurel was easy to work with, had a great helper for the event, and the food was so good! We will definitely use her again & let our friends know about her too.

Janis B. – Oakland, CA – 3/24/2018

The entire experience of working with Laurel was fantastic – from the planning process to the quality of the food, to the room presentation and the service.

Laurel helped me plan a Memorial Service for my father at Tulocay in Napa. It’s difficult to plan since there are not RSVP’s but she worked with me to plan a menu that when executed, was just perfect. She also helped with all the details like cutlery, plates, table decorations, drinks, glasses etc. with budgetary considerations and who would be attending in mind. It can be a stressful time but I found that she was one step ahead of me and everything she did made the whole experience less stressful and in the end, a perfect celebration of life for my Dad.

I have worked with many caterers so I can say from experience that her prices were extremely reasonable and the quality of the food was top notch. My Dad was a foodie and I wanted to do him proud and he certainly would have approved of the feast that Laurel prepared. She was a great person to work with, and her hard working staff was also very professional and nice.

I highly recommend Laurel’s catering for any event you may be planning.


Shay T. – San Diego, CA – 10/4/2017

We hired Laurel and Matt for a corporate retreat in Napa, and our company will do so again in a heartbeat! Laurel’s Catering organized all meals, drinks, wine, and assisted in finding adequate lodging for our group ( as a wonderful courtesy).
Laurel also went out of her way to arrange and reserve a beautiful wine tasting for our group at a local winery. All proposals, pre-planning and execution of the 3 day event was done professionally and with attention to great detail. Laurel surprised us with little unexpected treats along the way, and she truly loved how that made us smile! The food is absolutely outstanding, and Chef Matt outshines all other events we have catered. This husband and wife team puts their client first. They really cared about the importance of our event and how we wanted our guests to feel. I cannot wait to work with Laurel’s Catering again!

michelle p. – San Francisco, CA – 7/11/2017

Laurel was amazing! She was responsive, creative, and very professional. She had wonderful ideas for my party. The day of my party, there was an event in San Francisco that I didn’t know about that was blocking the roads. She managed to get through and deliver the food. I was so thankful. All of the food was perfect and my guests had a great time!

Susan M. – Bloomfield Hills, MI – 4/18/2017

FABULOUS! I hired Laurel and Matt to cook a dinner in celebration of my husband’s 60th birthday for our family of 7 adults after a day of winery visits.
Laurel developed a menu of Italian delicacies after discussing my husbands preference in food and Matt executed it to perfection in an unfamiliar kitchen. We had 5 lovely courses. Laurel provided the menu in advance and we were able to pair the food with wines from our exploration of some of Napa Valley’s wineries. It was an excellent experience and one of the highlights of our trip.

M.k. A. – Carlsbad, CA – 1/1/2017

We came to Napa from San Diego and hired Laurels catering for our New Year’s Eve dinner and it was also my friends 30th birthday. Sadly, Laurel was not feeling well and didn’t want to get us sick but she left us in great hands with her colleague Justin.
Before I get to the part about dinner, let me say that Laurel was extremely responsive and professional. She was so easy to work with! She was so great about providing menu ideas and other details along the way (cake, decor NYE, etc)

Dinner itself was so tasty. Most of us were stuffed from eating and drinking wine all day and Justin was kind enough to box it up for us. We started with a beautiful cheese and cracker spread followed by tray passed small bites both packed with flavor. Then we sat down for the main courses starting with wild mushroom soup, salmon tarts and perfect filet with roasted veggies. We had a grapefruit palate cleanser then concluded with dessert. Justin and his fiancé fit right in with our group. Everything was so delicious.

I thought the food and service was very reasonably priced and I would recommend this company to anyone looking for quality food and good service. Cheers!


Dustin T. – Munich, Germany – 11/10/2016

Recently our company had a 3 day sales meeting event in Calistoga, and we requested Laurel’s Catering to handle breakfast, lunch and dinner (and all snacks and appetizers in between!) for all 22 of our staff and extended guests at a private estate.

From the beginning, Laurel organized and handled all aspects of the menu planning, providing specific attention to detail with personalized meals, activities, beverages, wine selection and more. Laurel also arranged a special private tasting at a local winery. Let’s just say that leaving all of this planning and organization to such great hands was wonderful! We always felt listened to and taken care of.

The food, well let’s just say Matt is outstanding. All of our guests raved and could not contain their appreciation for the fantastic, fresh, hearty, healthy, savory and sweet! It was a whirlwind to our tastebuds! From the Creme Brûlée french toast bake and the homemade gravlax salmon, to the wonderful lobster and filet with roasted veggies.

Laurel and Matt spoiled us at every turn — like fresh cut flowers and a divine chocolate in each room! If you want to create a special and memorable event, one that your guests will savor, Laurel’s Catering is the way to go. This really was one of the best catering experiences I have had out of many and I can recommend them with no hesitation.


Priscila W. – San Rafael, CA – 8/31/2016

From the amazing food to the exceptional service, really not much more to say than just that (Haha). Laurel’s catering goes above and beyond exceeding any expectations you may have.

If it’s possible to add more stars… I would.

Matt McNally and Laurel Timms McNally not only provide delicious food, they also are thoughtful and caring people and do great service.

And you don’t have to worry about a thing at your own party!

Thank you Laurel & Matt!


Michelle M. – Randolph, MA – 5/10/2016

I hired Laurel and Matt for a small dinner party and could not have been more pleased. Laurel is a delight to work with! She suggested the perfect menu for my picky guests. The food was amazing! My guests raved about the salmon deviled eggs and the pork cutlets with lemon. Every detail from planning to execution was flawless. I would not hesitate to use them again and again.

M D. – Santa Rosa, CA – 6/15/2015

We hired Laurel & Matt to cater a birthday party at our new home. They were exceptional from the first phone call and until the very end. The service and attention to details were superb!
Laurel thought of things ahead of time & worked with me daily over the phone . The food was delicious – all my guests enjoyed the BBQ sliders, chicken, salads, appetizers! And the decor was so pretty too! All my guests also commented on how nice Laurel is….she was just SO attentive to everyone’s needs but it also felt like Matt & Laurel were just part of the group – seamless, delicious, professional – what else do you need? HIghly recommend and will use again. Thank you Laurel & Matt!

Bob M. – San Francisco, CA – 2/16/2015

I work for the Hotel Drisco and was charged with finding a caterer for our staff Thanksgiving and Christmas dinners. Bottom line: for Thanksgiving, the food itself was in the top three Thanksgiving meals I have ever had, an opinion voiced by most of the staff (about 30).
Beyond the quality of the food itself, the detail of the presentation and the service were outstanding in all respects. Rather than going for a “standard” menu offered by most caterers, we asked for quite a lot of customization. Some of our requests were specific based on what we wanted to have served while others we simply provided some general ideas and left the magic to Laurel and her staff. And magic it was. One example: we asked to include a custard pie with the dessert offerings. What we got was a Chess Pie (look it up). Incredible. The turkey was moist, the gravy perfect and plentiful, and so on. The other entree was pork loin with apricots, apples & herbs. Moist, “porky” goodness, etc. Tofurkey for our vegan staff. Oh, and a yam dish with marshmallows that was NOT the usual glop. The result of Laurel’s efforts was mouse-like in texture with the marshmallow adding just a very slight and perfect sweetness to the classic flavor of the yams. Perfection. The Thanksgiving staff meal was so good that there was no question about having Laurel back for our staff Christmas party. This time a standing rib roast cooked to pink perfection, carved in generous portions with a really great horseradish sauce and duck breast were the two entrees. Juicy, perfectly cooked, a cherry/pomegranate sauce, yum. Desserts, so good (including homemade Christmas cookies). Sides for Christmas and Thanksgiving were creative, perfectly cooked, and expertly served. Cost? One gets what one pays for. Is Laurel the least expensive? Nope. But we were looking for high quality and a great value. We got it. Exceptional in every respect. We would recommend Laurel’s Catering for any event from wedding to birthday party to a corporate function where you want to ensure it’s culinary success.

Ellen K. – San Francisco, CA 5/7/2015

From the first phone call to the last dish being washed by Laurel’s team, everything went perfectly.
Laurel is a true professional with outstanding communication skills that leaves no stone unturned. Her chef, Howard, took care of all the cooking, prepping, cleaning during the party and her server Vinnie poured the wine, served the appetizers, and took a group shot of the motley crew at my husband’s 70th birthday party. ALL of my guests complimented the food, and many of them went home with to go plates served up by Howard and Vinnie. Laurel is just lovely to work with and I hope to be able to have the pleasure to work with her again some day. Thanks for making my husband’s 70th birthday party a smashing success!

Sarah M. – Alameda, CA – 2/24/2015

I was in contact with Laurel inquiring about catering for a Wedding in Stinson Beach, CA. Despite the distance and the fact that it was an outside event, I was really impressed with Laurel’s Can-do attitude!
In addition, I had contacted 4 other catering business in and around Stinson Beach and not one of them picked up the phone! Laurel, on the other hand, made sure to make time to pick up the phone and have a conversation about my even, concerns, etc. She was honest, kind, understanding, and quick to response. I recommend this company especially for its professionalism. A rare find in this day and age!

Karen H. – San Jose, CA – 12/12/2014

This was the first time I used Laurel’s Catering, and I would give it 6 stars if I could. The food, the service, and the follow-up were all wonderful!

Brooks H. – San Francisco, CA – 12/5/2014

Laurel and her team catered my office Thanksgiving luncheon and it was amazing. The food was delicious and delivered on time, as promised. Laurel was very friendly, easy to work with and super accommodating of our requests.

We will definitely be turning to her for future office events. I highly recommend Laurel’s Catering to anyone who is looking for top notch service and quality. Two thumbs way up!

PS – Her Pumpkin Cheesecake is out of this world!